Connecting with your Divine Energies

Connecting with your Divine Energies

I’ve noticed a lot of people seem to make the mistake as taking only the first dominant sign or planet, but your dominance works more as a rank than it does as one true thing.

Everyone has every sign/planet/element/modality within them. Each sign will have some amount of prevalence in your chart. For this reason, it’s key to look at it as encompassing yourself, rather than defining it as one.

For example, my dominant sign is Aquarius, but this would not be enough to understand or study me. I would also take my next 4: Virgo, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Taurus. Then, I could start to study these signs and their archetypes, and see how they can relate to me as a whole.

That’s the key to dominants: it is you as a whole. They work as a flash point, a conclusion, to your chart. Each sign or planet has a certain set of values and characteristics, which when you combine with the other most prominent dominants you have, can act as almost a small biography of who you are.

When thinking of your dominants, it’s key to not take too much or too little. If you have 5 signs all with high percentages, you can use all 5 if you wish, but if you only have 2, then you can just use 2!

I am in the process of writing a book “Medical Astrology Insights “ which comprises of all the aspects of the diseases.

To conclude, here’s a list of characteristics which can be used to describe each dominant. If you’re unsure on how many to take away from this, the default amount is usually considered 3 (3 signs, and 3 planets).


  • Aries – Passionate, Impulsive, Chaotic
  • Taurus – Stubborn, Routinely, Loving
  • Gemini – Social, Dynamic, Laid Back
  • Cancer – Family oriented, Empathetic, Emotionally tied
  • Leo – Artistic, Extroverted, Dramatic
  • Virgo – Analytical, Precise, Helpful
  • Libra – Loving, Indecisive, Peaceful
  • Scorpio – Investigative, Deep, Intense
  • Sagittarius – Intellectual, Travel-oriented, Unsettled
  • Capricorn – Ambitious, Hard-working, Objective
  • Aquarius – Eccentric, Individual, Humanitarian
  • Pisces – Intuitive, Sympathetic, Romantic


  • Sun – Confident, Extroverted, Sure
  • Moon – Emotional, Empathetic, Understanding
  • Mercury – Linguistically wise, Communicative, Social
  • Venus – Aesthetically Inclined, Loving, Musical
  • Mars – Rambunctious, Head strong, Prominent
  • Jupiter – Expansive, Experience-oriented, Unregulated
  • Saturn – Orderly, Specific, System-inclined
  • Uranus – Outspoken, Political, Blunt
  • Neptune – Delusional, Dreamy, Wise
  • Pluto – Ever-changing, Destructive, Revival

Example: Scorpio, Leo, Sagittarius & Mars, Sun, Pluto

“I am investigative and intellectual, I am intense and unsettled. Parts of me are artistic and dramatic. I can be travel-oriented, as well as deep. Amongst these things, I am rambunctious and ever-changing, maybe even head strong and destructive. It is likely you shall see me as confident or sure, even prominent or extroverted. But, I have another side of me which aims for revival.”

The Fire signs have emotions that seem to burst out of them, very impulsive and outright reactionary. No matter how reserved the Sun Sign, it can feel extremely difficult not to just “go with” how they are feeling, no matter how uncivilised and “inappropriate” the timing.

Earth have ones that sit beneath the surface, ones that can feel a million miles away when it comes to consciously accessing them, but at the same time, they linger on the body, causing physical aches and pains quite often.

Air can feel depersonalized, like they are a separate entity drifting somewhat. The air Signs may have to actively think about their emotions to reconnect to them, but once they do, it can feel erratic and uncontrollable, a prickling sensation.

Water can feel like a flooding sensation, where it can feel extremely potent, taking over anything and everything they do while in the midst of it. They can feel it in the pit of their stomach, much like the Fire signs, but rather than exploding, its often a sinking feeling, a heaviness.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.